Inspiration

Be Still

Be Still was born in my heart after several years of deep intense pain in my life.  God has placed a desire within me to write down the nuggets that He has given me along the way.  I hope to find healing for myself and the people who I have hurt. I pray that God allows me to speak into others lives and prevent them from that same pain.

I’ve always appeared to be the one that “had it all together”.  I am by nature  a “fixer”. When things are out-of-order, I place them back in their correct place.  After finding myself in a situation that was completely against my moral and ethical beliefs, I did the unthinkable and chose to do it my way instead of God’s way. Due to my decisions, many people felt the collateral damage. The people who hurt the most was my children. If I could change things, I would. But as we all know, you can’t undo the past. I thank God every day for His mercy and His amazing grace. During this turbulent time, He is continuing to teach me to “be still” and to rest in Him. Things are far from perfect at this point, but at least they are not what they were….

Please join me in this journey of hearing God in the stillness.

Be Still

Be still and know that I am God. Psalm 46:10

One thought on “Be Still

Leave a Reply

